Another lovely donation to #HomesWithWoofs: #MondusDistinction

I met Lucie Bourdon of Mondus Distinction a few weeks ago after I saw a feature in the Ottawa Citizen that included a concrete fish that I thought would make a great gift for clients . (I still haven’t met her in person but I already feel like I know her!) I spent quite a while browsing and ended up placing a much larger order than I’d intended.

She delivered those items  the very next day to my home (and many others since — she’s now my “go-to” place for client housewarming gifts). She is incredibly hardworking and her bird baths and other items are absolutely lovely.

When I asked her if she might be interested in donating to Homes with Woofs, she immediately said yes, and delivered two of these gorgeous cast iron drinking bowls with metal inserts the very next day. They are stunning!

Pet_Bowl-350x450 If you are tired of your dog drinking out of a flimsy and easily spilled water bowl, here is a creative and decorative way to change that! The lovely  pieces  are durable, heavy and lovingly carved with metal scrolls. Each comes with an included stainless steel bowl that fits snugly down inside the basin. The cast iron finish will protect the steel bowl from moisture.

(NOTE: This set of two bowls will be auctioned off together at the silent auction.)

Support one of our local businesses and check out Lucie’s website for Mondus Garden Style Living — you’ll find lots of beautiful things to choose from!

Thanks, Lucie! Look forward to meeting in person some day soon!

 

 

This entry was posted in Homes with Woofs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

